Granting View only AccessLast Updated: February 10, 2020
Along with the ability to grant teammates or guests edit access to collections, enabling them to leave notes, add companies, add columns, etc, you also have the ability to grant a teammate or guest View Only access.
This means that clients will be able to share a collection with a large audience of teammates or guests in a read-only state without the risk of someone making changes. This person would be able to view the collection and the companies in it, but won’t be able to edit any part of the collection itself. They will also not be able to navigate into any other parts of the CB Insights Platform.
Specifically, clients with teams located in a number of different global offices may choose to give colleagues view only access. This ensures that they can both view and discuss the collection, but there will be no risk of the collection being edited without regular communication between those teams.
To send a view only invite, click the share button on the top right of the collection. A page will appear with your team members, and the drop down box next to their names will allow you to select “view only.” Once you hit “Send 1 Invite” they will receive a notification that they have been invited to this collection.
You’ll be able to identify when you have view only access to a collection by the “View Only” label indicator next to the collection name.